Awards | AIChE


The Council for Chemical Research bestows these awards annually on individuals and groups who exemplify the spirit of research collaboration across organizational and sector boundaries.  Everyone is eligible for a CCR Award, but nominations must be submitted by a representative of a CCR-member organization.

Stay tuned for application materials for the 2016 Awards.

2015 CCR Award Winners

  • Malcolm E. Pruitt Award -  Gintaras "Rex" Reklaitis, PhD - Burton and Kathryn Gedge Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering, Purdue University
  • Research Collaboration Award - The DOW POWERHOUSE™ Solar Shingle - The Dow Chemical Company, The Center for Life Cycle Engineering (CALCE), University of Maryland
  • Diversity Award - Rigoberto Hernandez, PhD, Professor of Chemistry, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Safety Award - Georgia Institute of Technology, School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

2015 Rising Star Post​er Awardees

  • Mahdi Abu-Omar - Purdue University
  • Christy Hayes - University of Minnesota
  • James Matthews - Corning
  • Brian Miller - PNNL
  • Jordan Musser - NETL
  • Yue Wu - Iowa State University
  • Justin Zook - NIST

2015 Student Poster Awardees

  • Ryan Barton - North Carolina State University
  • Reem Eldawud - West Virginia University
  • Ahmed Gomaa - North Carolina State University
  • Katherine Harry - University of California, Berkeley
  • Sehinde Owoseni - Tulane University
  • Paul Schmitt - Purdue University
  • Debbie Schneiderman - University of Minnesota
  • Andrew Stine - Northwestern University

2014 CCR Award Winners

  • Malcolm E. Pruitt Award -  Jonathan V. Sweedler
  • Research Collaboration Award - Novartis-MIT Center for Continuous Manufacturing: Fully Automatted End to End Bench Scale Pharmaceutical Process Principle Collaborators: MIT, Novartis, FDA
  • Diversity Award - Timothy M. Swager
  • Safety Award - University of Minnesota, Departments of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science

2013 CCR Award Winners:

  • Malcolm Pruitt Award - Randolph J. Guschl 
  • Diversity Award - Alveda Williams 
  • Collaboration Award - Merck/UPenn